Day 168

168

Went to see Star Wars: The Force Awakens today. And I didn’t think I would enjoy it as much as I did! I am not exactly a Star Wars fan – I have seen the movies, but I was definitely not one to pre-purchase tickets to this latest instalment. In going in with low expectations, I found it funny (yet dramatic when needed) and the a good mix of nostalgia with new characters. And you could see many getting a little emotional when the starting written narrative and theme music began. But really, the main thing is I came out of the movie really wanting my own BB-8!

We then grabbed some lunch at our favourite: Grill’d. And surprise, surprise they jumped in on the Star Wars craze with the pictured sign; gave us all a wee bit of a giggle.

3 thoughts on “Day 168

Leave a Reply

