Day 206

206

What a spectacular weekend day! Hot, sunny, perfect. This evening my flatmate and I went for a drive out to a local beach. The drive is through some lovely countryside and with the windows down you can just feel how fresh the air is. The beach (pictured) wasn’t where we were originally going to, but everywhere else was still busy and packed with people. This little hidden beach was quiet, with warm water and shady trees. I wish I had taken a book with me! Luckily, I took my camera! There is nothing nicer than fresh air and the sound of the sea – and nothing else.

The perfect ending to the day.

Leave a Reply

