Day 241

241

After the horrendousness that was yesterday, I did what any sane person would do: I made pancakes. You must understand the last time I made pancakes would have been years and years ago. So this morning for breakfast, I made a delicious stack of perfectly cooked pancakes layered with Nutella and banana and topped with chocolate flakes. So good.

I then went to see Hail Ceasar! which was a rather interesting film. I did enjoy it; probably wouldn’t see it again as I don’t know whether I would enjoy it a second time. In true Cohen Brothers fashion, Hail Ceasar! was a little strange. The storyline was a little weird and you often feel like they aren’t quite getting to the point, but all of that was made up for by the witty one-liners and hilarious performances by Channing Tatum and George Clooney.

So tonight I shall relax around home – as every other Saturday night (I am not really one to go out – my friends aren’t really into that kind of thing either) – catching up on TV and watching a few movies. Tomorrow, I am thinking of being brave in my cookie baking and trying out a few new recipes. Baking is relaxing and may be the perfect way to end what has been a strange, stressful and overwhelming week.

Leave a Reply

