Day 290

290

Today is one of those days where you realise just how fast time flies.

Today I went to see The Jungle Book at the movies with my dearest friends who were celebrating their 5th Wedding Anniversary. It only seems like only a year ago I got to proudly stand by one of my best friends side and watch her marry the love of her life. And catching up with them over lunch and a movie made me really appreciate the few, but extremely awesome friends that I have.

I actually really enjoyed the movie – I was never a fan of the Jungle Book cartoon movie but I actually really liked the live action version. We had lunch beforehand at Nandos (of course); healthy-ish, tasty and a great place to be able to sit back and catch up with friends.

I really love days like today where things are just relaxing.

2 thoughts on “Day 290

Leave a Reply

