Day 326

326

Ways to distract yourself when your mind just wants to be bleh.

Make old-school friendship bracelets. Because there is nothing like a blast from the past to make you feel a little better. I woke up still feeling a little off and anxious about my technical last day of my job tomorrow. I know I will be working in other ways but there is still that uncertainty on what the contract will entail and that has just really thrown me off. So I decided to stop being trapped in my mind, stressing about things that don’t need to be stressed over, and went out to by a handful of embroidery thread to get a little crafty.

Today’s photo: old-school friendship bracelets that I made! Such a great, simple way to focus your mind just on one thing – just like other arts and crafts I do, but this time something a little different. Even better, the thread was so unbelievably cheap! I ended up buying a huge range of colours and it only cost me a few dollars really. So now I shall continue my evening, again, attempting to distract myself from the worry of this week.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

