Day 362


Night before conference. Attempting to not stress. I know everyone else spends the whole night going over and over their presentation but I think I just may go to sleep after a few read overs. I figure stress and tiredness can’t help a presentation; it’s going to go the way it goes whether or not I stress over it. 

And as I near the end of my year-long blog challenge I realise just how much everything has changed. This time last year I was getting ready to work at a conference helping to run it; now I’m presenting at one. My life was reasonably stress free and normal; now it feels as though everything is changing without reason. And hilariously, my flatmate was in Europe and now this year I am! Some things just can’t be planned; I just need to learn to accept that. 

Leave a Reply

