Cyclones (Day 643 and 644)

Thanks to Cyclone Cook, the last two days have been pretty rainy. Luckily, the cyclone seemed to skim past Auckland – they thought we’d be right in the path. So instead of the insane weather that was thought to hit (and closed workplaces and schools as a precaution), we just got a day of constant rain. I must say though, it was eerily still outside all day yesterday which was a little strange. 

Because I worked from home because my work was closed and the weather was crap, I don’t have a lot to blog about unfortunately! So instead, here’s a photo taken on my walk home from work two days ago when the rain cleared in the afternoon before it picked right back up again – my timing to walk home was impeccable!

Leave a Reply

